The Burien Creative District Planning Committee – working with the Southside Seattle Chamber of Commerce – has been developing an initiative to establish a Creative District in Burien. The Committee is a coalition of local individuals and representatives of businesses, nonprofit organizations, and government representatives.

Burien Creative District Committee Members:

Co-Chair – Andrew McMasters, Improv Mindset
Co-Chair – Virginia Wright, Burien Culture Hub
Chris Craig, Economic Development, City of Burien
Brian Frederick, Mainspring Financial
Crystal Daily, Burien Arts Commission
Eric Dickman, BAT Theatre
Kathleen Edwards, Hi-Liners
JC Hedberg, Hi-Liners
Gina Kallman, Arts Supervisor, City of Burien
Maggie Larrick, BAT Theatre
Lory Newsom, Artists United
Shelli Park, Crimson Park Design, Burien Film Festival
Andrea Reay, Southside Chamber of Commerce
Nancy Salguero McKay, Highline Heritage Museum
Scott Schaefer, South King Media
Theresa Schaefer, South King Media
Anthony Spain, Northwest Symphony Orchestra
Countess Stekovic, Burien Arts Commission